| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

ToyPianoEA

Page history last edited by Keith Kirchoff 13 years, 1 month ago Saved with comment

eContact! 13.2 — Keyboards + Live EA: The Performer’s Perspective / Claviers et « live electronics » : La perspective de l’interprète [Return…] 

Your contributions to this [wiki] page are most welcome. Please visit this page for more information and guidelines for contributing.

 

Keyboard + Live EA [wiki]: Toy Piano + EA Repertoire

 

List of Works

  • Lou Bunk (USA) — Being and Becoming (2010) for Toy Piano and Electronics
  • Phyllis Chen (USA) — Carousel (2009), for toy piano, live hand-cranked music box and video
  • Phyllis Chen — Chroma (2008), for toy piano, audio cassette tape web, VHS dress and cocoon, 3 overlapping video projections, shadows, broken cassette player, live video mixer, electronic music / sampler
  • Phyllis Chen — Cobwebbed Carousel (2010), for toy piano, hand-cranked music box and video
  • Phyllis Chen — Down The Rabbit-Hole (2010-11), for toy piano, hacked antique toy piano, live video, live electronics, tea set and found objects (collaboration with Rob Dietz)
  • Phyllis Chen — The Memoirist (2007): The Tale, for toy piano, music box and frying pan; The Memoirist, for toy piano sampling keyboard and video; The Dream, for toy piano, bowls, video and pillow
  • Phyllis Chen — Pearlessence (2008), for toy piano, sampling keyboard, video, bubbles
  • Phyllis Chen — Stardust (2010), for toy piano, electric cello, music box, effects and live video (collaboration with Johannes Moser and Rob Dietz)
  • Karlheinz Essl (AT) — Kalimba (2005), for toy piano and playback http://www.essl.at/works/kalimba.html
  • Karlheinz Essl — Sequitur V (2008), for toy piano and live electronics http://essl.at/works/sequitur.html
  • Karlheinz Essl — whatever shall be (2010), for toy piano, dreidel, chopsticks, music box and live electronics http://essl.at/works/whatever.html
  • Tom Flaherty (USA) — Shepard’s Pi (2010), for toy piano and electronics
  • Derek Hurst (USA) — An Wem: Notes from Underground (2007), for toy piano and electronics
  • Keith Kirchoff (USA) — OverDrive (2010–11), for toy piano, live electronics and fixed media http://www.keithkirchoff.com/composition%20works.html
  • Sven-Ingo Koch (DE) — Alter Ego (2008), minute waltz for toy piano and tape
  • Matt Malsky (USA) — Heterogeneous (2007), for toy piano and live electronics http://www.clarku.edu/faculty/mmalsky/composer/
  • Erik Ross (CA) — cave_music (2009), for two toy pianos and fixed sounds http://www.erikross.com
  • Tristan Perich (USA) — qsqsqsqsqqqqqqqqq (2009), for three toy pianos and 1-bit electronics http://www.tristanperich.com

 

Toy Piano Performers (with or without electronics)

Phyllis Chen (USA) http://www.phyllischen.net

Isabel Ettenauer (AT) http://www.isabelettenauer.com

Genevieve Feiwen Lee (USA) http://www.mojavetrio.com/gen.html

Keith Kirchoff (USA) http://www.keithkirchoff.com

Pascal Meyer (NL) http://www.pascalmeyer.com

Rei Nakamura (DE) http://www.myspace.com/chikaraudon

Xenia Pestova (CA/UK) http://www.xeniapestova.com

David Smooke (USA) http://www.davidsmooke.com

Margaret Leng Tan (USA) http://margaretlengtan.com

Bernd Wiesemann (DE) http://www.bernd-wiesemann.de

 

Also see the featured composer / performer page on the Schoenhut website: http://www.toypiano.com/media_artist_roster.asp

 

Bibliography and References

 

Other Resources

 

 

 

my space counter

 

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.